Aug. 5, 2014 Blackboard Learn Update: Student Preview

What is changing?

This version replaces the old “Student View” with Blackboard’s new “Student Preview.”

Why the change?

The old Student View and its corresponding Demo User were developed by a 3rd party, and are no longer supported by Blackboard.

How will this impact me?

  • The interface to access student preview has changed slightly
  • Grade Center shows PreviewUser account instead of Demo User account
  • When exiting Preview mode, you must choose to keep or delete your student preview data.
  • If you want the same functionality as the old Student View,  choose the option
    “Keep the Preview User and all Data.”

If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please contact TLP at 530-898-6167.


 

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s